Cowl Neck Ruched Top Tutorial and Free Pattern

LOVE THIS 🙂

Made with Love

While deciding what to do with the leftover fabric from a convertible dress, I had several ideas and considerations:

  1. I bought some leggings a while ago, but am still lacking a semi-long top to wear them with
  2. I really like cowl neck tops
  3. Ruching looks fun to try and I also like the idea of ruched side seams

Combining all 3 considerations, the idea for this semi-long cowl neck ruched top was born =)

My original intention was actually to make a long-sleeved top. But as we all know, things don’t always turn out as planned! After tracing the front and back pieces for the torso, I felt like there was still a lot of fabric left, so I went ahead and merrily traced out the first long sleeve. It was only after I already cut out the first sleeve, that I realized, oh NO! I don’t have enough fabric…

View original post 888 more words

Leave a Reply

