Chickens to the rescue!

Hey! Well ive just finished making my first chicken from the tutorial and im already onto making my second. I really like them, I like the way you can make them as funky as you want by adding different fabrics.

The hardest part was sewing it all up at the end because the legs and feet have to be tucked inside and they do kind of get in the way!

Here are some pictures of the process and the finished product!

First i cut out the pieces from the template i printed out(on my other chicken tutorial)

I then sewed the eyes on using a close together zigzag stitch on my sewing machine

Image

 

 

 

I then sewed together the other bits and bobs and turned them the right way, i used felt for the feet and beak. I attached the feet to the legs using a zigzag stitch and stuffed them.

Image

 

Then came the tricky part of sewing around the edge whilst keeping the feet inside! But i did it in the end and then stuffed the chicken with paxo(joke… im a vegetarian..) and walahhh! You have a chicken! And you can call her whatever you want. You could even make some eggs to go along with it.

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Chickens to the rescue!

Leave a Reply

