Flea market fun

What a fab day. Literally done some of my favourite things today. On Facebook I found a page called- ‘la REcyclerie’ -http://www.larecyclerie.com/ 

and I thought I’d pop there as it looked quite quirky. I got to it and it was miles bigger then I expected tbh. I couldn’t believe it. The main centre bit is a lovely cafe with vintage chairs and sofas to sit on, I saw the food they were serving and it looked really lovely and fresh. On massive plates too!!
I was walking around and the outside area is so big, it has chickens, fish, a place where people were selling vintage clothes, a repair centre, a bee hive bit, lots of veg plants and all the tables were made out of reclaimed wood. I’ve not seen a place like this before and i am amazed at how busy it was and how much they had going on.
I sat there and read my book for a while then went over the road to the flea market which again… was fantastic. First you have to walk through the normal market and tbh it was a bit like a ghetto. I didn’t really feel safe with my phone etc which put me off. But I got to the inside area and people were selling vintage prints, clothes, furniture… just everything you can think of. I bought a lovely old print that I was drawn too and it was only 10 euro so I’ll put it in my flat when I get home. 🙂

It was only 2ish when I’d finished there, so quite close by was the Sacré-Cœur – (Iconic, domed white church, completed in 1914, with interior mosaics, stained-glass windows & crypt.) I was wanting to visit there anyway so i had to climb like a million steps all the way up to it.. only to figure out there’s a lift!!! Haha. I think it might just be for disabled people though I don’t know. Anyway it was beautiful and the view you get from the top is to die for. It’s a shame the sky wasn’t blue or my pictures would have looked lush! people were queueing up outside to get in the building but i didn’t feel like going in because there was quite a bit going on outside. Im going to read up about the place and see how much it is before i take a look inside(if i do). I really love Paris… in England everything is so polite, done by the rule book, frowned upon… but here it is literally like living in a playground. Everyone does what ever the hell they want and they dont care who sees it or if they get judged. Ive seen so many crazy things and its only been 5 days!!

Here is some pictures i have taken today 🙂

Leave a Reply

